A long time ago I asked this question. With a recent Magic rules update, the correct answer has changed. Sometimes when this happens, the person who answered in the first place will update their answer to include the new information. In this case, someone else made a new answer that's the correct one. Should I change which answer is accepted to the new one?
Some other things they mention doing include keeping the currently accepted answer and adding a bounty for the now correct answer, or adding a comment to the answer asking if they want to update their answer so that it is correct.